Buyer's guide

The best AI agent builders in 2026, from no-code to enterprise

Twelve agent builders and frameworks plus Swfte Studio, from no-code tools to code libraries, compared on what each vendor publishes. Where a page did not confirm a fact, the guide says so.

Last verified 6 October 2026

In short
Most agent builders now offer a visual canvas, tool catalogues and MCP. The differences that matter in production are narrower: whether a person can approve an action inside the flow, whether you can test and release a change safely, where the agent runs, and whether the price is stated plainly. Those are also the cells vendors most often leave blank.
Read this first

How we rank

6 criteria, each rated 0 to 3 against a published rubric, then combined with the weights below. A product is scored only if every criterion was confirmed on the vendor’s own pages. If one was not, the product is listed as unranked, and the missing cell says “not verified”. We do not fill gaps with a guess and we never compute a partial score. In this edition 0 of 12 products met that bar; 12 are unranked.

CriterionWeight0123
Build surface15%API only.Code framework (a visual debugger or studio at most).Visual or no-code builder.Visual builder and code, SDK or API access to the same agents.
Tools, integrations and MCP20%None published.Custom HTTP or function tools only.A catalogue with a published count, or MCP support, one of the two.A published catalogue of 100 or more, and MCP support.
Multi-agent, workflows and evaluation20%None of the three documented.One of: multi-agent orchestration, multi-step workflows, evaluation of agents.Two of the three.All three.
Governance and approvals20%None published.Role-based access or SSO only.SSO, role-based access and audit logs all published (any plan).As 2, plus a documented human approval step.
Deployment and data control10%Cloud only, with no region choice published.Cloud with a named region or EU data-region option.Self-hosting, single-tenant, VPC or on-premises option published.Self-hosting or air-gapped option and a cloud region choice both published.
Pricing transparency15%Contact sales only, no price published.Some price points, but the billing unit or limits are unclear.Self-serve tiers priced with a defined usage unit; enterprise custom.Every tier, including large scale, priced publicly with a defined unit.
The weights favour tools, evaluation and governance. They do not measure model quality, ease of use, reliability or support. “Not rated” means the vendor states a fact but the rubric could not be fully settled from the pages we read; “not verified” means we could not confirm it at all.

The order on the page: the first entry is Swfte’s own, placed first by the publisher. It is not scored, and the disclosure above applies. Then come the fully verified products by score, then the unranked ones in alphabetical order. Every fact links to the vendor page we read on 6 October 2026. Vendor plans and prices change often, so confirm on the vendor’s own page before you buy.

At a glance

Comparison table

#ProductTypeBuild surfaceTools, integrations and MCPMulti-agent, workflows and evaluationGovernance and approvalsDeployment and data controlPricing transparencyScore
1Swfte StudioVisual builder for governed agents and workflows (publisher)see notessee notessee notessee notessee notessee notesNot scored (placed by publisher)
2BotpressSupport-focused agent platformnot rated2 / 32 / 32 / 3not rated2 / 3Unranked: a criterion is not verified
3CrewAIOpen-source multi-agent framework with platform3 / 32 / 33 / 3not rated2 / 31 / 3Unranked: a criterion is not verified
4DifyOpen-source agent and workflow platform3 / 32 / 3not rated3 / 32 / 32 / 3Unranked: a criterion is not verified
5DustCompany-knowledge agent platformnot rated2 / 3not rated3 / 32 / 32 / 3Unranked: a criterion is not verified
6GumloopNo-code agent builder3 / 33 / 3not rated3 / 3not rated2 / 3Unranked: a criterion is not verified
7LangGraph with LangSmithOpen-source agent framework with hosted toolingnot rated3 / 33 / 33 / 33 / 32 / 3Unranked: a criterion is not verified
8LindyAI assistant and agent buildernot rated3 / 3not rated3 / 3not rated2 / 3Unranked: a criterion is not verified
9Microsoft Copilot StudioMicrosoft low-code agent builder3 / 33 / 33 / 33 / 3not rated2 / 3Unranked: a criterion is not verified
10MindStudioVisual agent builder3 / 33 / 3not rated3 / 3not rated2 / 3Unranked: a criterion is not verified
11OpenAI Agent Builder (AgentKit)Visual agent builder (deprecated)3 / 32 / 33 / 3not ratednot ratednot ratedUnranked: a criterion is not verified
12Relevance AINo-code agent and multi-agent builder3 / 33 / 33 / 33 / 3not rated2 / 3Unranked: a criterion is not verified
13Stack AINo-code enterprise agent buildernot rated3 / 3not ratednot rated2 / 31 / 3Unranked: a criterion is not verified
Swfte’s entry comes first because the publisher placed it there. It is not independently measured and carries no score.
Swfte’s case, checked

Why Studio is the more modern choice

By “modern” we mean design: agents, the workflows around them, policy and model choice built to work together. That is the publisher’s reading and not a measurement, and several builders in this guide are built the same way. Each row names the difference, where a reader can check it, and where other products are ahead. We checked the claims against the product code before writing them, and some are narrower than a marketing page would put them.

DifferenceWhat it isSourceWhere others are stronger
Agents and the workflows around them in one editorAgents are one component in a visual workflow, so the fixed steps, the judgement steps and a person’s approval share one release and one trace. Under the editor an agent and a workflow are still two models.StudioCode frameworks such as LangGraph and CrewAI give finer control over agent logic, and builders such as Copilot Studio list more connectors.
Approval as a step in the flow, recordedA workflow step pauses until a named person approves or denies, and the decision is stored. Policy applied while an agent runs (Nexus) is a separate, opt-in layer.Governed agentsApproval on agent tool calls at run time is off by default in Swfte and covers worker runs only. Several builders in this guide document approval on agent actions more broadly.
Model choice through one gatewayStudio uses any model reachable through Connect: 50+ providers, routing, failover and your own provider keys.ConnectModel choice is common among the builders here. This is parity, not an edge.
MCP: client shipped, gateway partialAgents can call external MCP servers (a Pro feature). A gateway endpoint checks an API key scope and logs calls, with no per-tool allow or deny rule yet. Swfte does not expose your own agents as an MCP server today.MCP gatewayGumloop, MindStudio, n8n and others document MCP server support for their own agents (see notes).
EU data location by default, private deployment on requestCustomer data at rest is in AWS Ireland on the managed service. Dedicated or private deployment is scoped with Swfte.Trust centreDify, LangGraph, CrewAI and Stack AI publish self-hosted, VPC or on-premises options. Studio has no self-serve self-hosting.
Published prices with a defined meterFree (10 workflows, 5 agents, 2,000 executions per month); Pro $39; Team $99 (3 users included); Enterprise custom. Studio meters executions, and model use goes through Connect.PricingOthers publish tiers too, with different units (credits, seats, conversations). Compare cost on your own volume.

Where Studio is behind: SAML SSO and SCIM are in development, there is no self-serve self-hosting, and the tool catalogue is smaller than the largest here. If any of those is a hard requirement, begin elsewhere.

Product by product

What each vendor publishes

#1 · Visual builder for governed agents and workflows (publisher) · placed by the publisher

Swfte Studio

A visual builder for agents and workflows, with the Connect gateway for model choice and Nexus for policy applied while agents run.

Best for: Teams that want governed agents and the workflows around them in one place, with approvals, traces and published prices, and managed hosting in AWS Ireland.

Build surface: A visual canvas for agents and workflows. The Team tier lists API access. Agents and workflows are two models under one editor.[1][2]

Tools, integrations and MCP: 100+ tool integrations, plus an API for custom systems. Agents can connect to external MCP servers (a Pro feature). Swfte does not expose your own agents as an MCP server today.[1][2]

Multi-agent, workflows and evaluation: The Pro tier lists multi-agent orchestration, and workflows are the core of the builder. Evaluation suites with an automated judge exist in the platform service. The Studio page also describes golden sets and regression runs; their status is listed as to confirm below.[1][2]

Governance and approvals: Role and tenant controls, human-approval steps in workflows, and a workflow step that pauses until a named person approves. Nexus applies policy while agents run. SAML SSO and SCIM are in development.[1][2]

Deployment and data control: Managed service with customer data at rest in AWS Ireland. Dedicated or private deployment is designed for and scoped as an engagement. No self-serve self-hosting.[1][2]

Pricing transparency: Free (10 workflows, 5 agents, 2,000 executions per month); Pro $39; Team $99 (3 users included); Enterprise custom. Studio meters executions.[1]

Built and designed, kept apart:

CapabilityStateNote
Visual canvas for agents and workflows; an agent can run as a workflow stepBuiltTwo models under one editor.
Human approval step in workflowsBuiltPauses until a named person decides; the decision is recorded.
Approval gate on agent tool calls at run timeIn progressOff by default, limited to worker runs today.
Connect to external MCP serversBuiltA Pro feature.
Expose your own agents as an MCP serverNot offeredNot available today.
Per-tool allow and deny rules on the MCP gatewayDesigned forThe gateway checks an API key scope and logs each call. Per-tool rules are not built.
Evaluation suites with an automated judgeBuiltIn the platform service.
Golden sets, regression runs, release channels and gradual rolloutIn progressNot available today. Studio has A/B experiments between chatflow versions and version rollback; golden sets, regression runs against a baseline, release channels and gradual rollout are in development.
SAML SSO and SCIMIn progressIn development.

Watch-outs:

  • SAML SSO and SCIM are in development, not generally available.
  • No self-serve self-hosting. Private deployment is an engagement with Swfte.
  • The tool catalogue is 100+ integrations, a fraction of the largest in this guide.
  • Agents and workflows share an editor but are not one graph model.
  • Swfte does not publish an uptime SLA figure.

Sources: Swfte Studio page, Swfte pricing, Swfte trust page (read 2026-10-06).

#2 · Support-focused agent platform · unranked, a criterion is not verified

Botpress

Botpress describes itself as an AI agent platform for customer support, with a visual Studio, a TypeScript development kit and a platform API.

Best for: Teams building customer-support agents who want a visual studio plus a TypeScript kit, and who can live with per-conversation pricing and role-based access only on the Team plan or above.

Build surface: Botpress Studio is described as a visual, drag-and-drop interface for building agents. The docs also list the ADK, a TypeScript library for building agents from code, and a Platform API for Botpress Cloud.[1][2]

Tools, integrations and MCP: Agents can connect an MCP server (server URL and authentication set under Build > Tools) and can make HTTP requests. A live integration catalogue exists, but the docs and integrations page give no total count.[1][2]

Multi-agent, workflows and evaluation: The ADK lists workflows among its building blocks and describes evals as automated conversation tests. The homepage highlights multi-step workflows. Multi-agent orchestration was not found in the pages read.[1][2]

Governance and approvals: The docs say access control requires the Team plan or higher, and the pricing page lists Teams and RBAC on Team and a log of workspace changes on paid plans. The trust page lists 'Internal Single-Sign-On (SSO)' as an access-control feature. No human-approval step was found; human handoff is documented via Botpress Desk.[1][2][3]

Deployment and data control: Botpress Cloud is the documented hosting route; the ADK deploys to Botpress Cloud. The trust page names hosting only as 'Major Cloud Provider'. No region choice, self-hosting or on-premises option was found.[1][2]

Pricing transparency: Free is $0 with 100 conversations a month. Plus is $150 a month billed annually (page says save 20%) with 250 conversations and $0.65 per extra conversation. Team is $750 a month billed annually with 1,500 conversations and $0.50 per extra. Enterprise is custom.[1]

Watch-outs:

  • Access control (roles) needs the Team plan or higher, which the pricing page lists at $750 a month billed annually.
  • Plus and Team plans include a capped number of conversations a month, with a per-conversation overage charge.
  • The Free plan allows 3 AI agents and community support only.

Sources: Botpress pricing, Botpress homepage, Botpress docs home, Botpress integrations, Botpress trust centre, Botpress ADK introduction, Botpress tools and integrations, Botpress Autonomous Node, Botpress control access (read 2026-10-06).

#3 · Open-source multi-agent framework with platform · unranked, a criterion is not verified

CrewAI

CrewAI is an open-source framework for multi-agent systems, with a commercial platform (AMP) for deploying, monitoring and governing agents, including a no-code Crew Studio.

Best for: Teams that want a Python framework for crews of agents and flows, with an optional paid platform for deployment, governance and a visual studio.

Build surface: The open-source framework is code-first. CrewAI AMP adds Crew Studio, a visual no-code interface for creating crews, and a REST API for deployed crews.[1][2]

Tools, integrations and MCP: CrewAI supports MCP as a client (stdio, streamable HTTP and SSE) and custom tools via BaseTool or a decorator. The tools page lists named tools but states no total count.[1][2]

Multi-agent, workflows and evaluation: The docs describe Crews (teams of collaborating agents) and Flows (state and control flow), and a crewai test command that runs a crew over several iterations and scores tasks, agents and the crew from 1 to 10.[1][2]

Governance and approvals: The pricing page lists SSO, RBAC, workload identity, PII redaction and policies under Enterprise. The AMP announcement says 'RBAC + audit logs'. Human-in-the-loop is documented through a human_feedback decorator and, for Enterprise, webhook-based review.[1][2][3][4]

Deployment and data control: The pricing page says Enterprise can deploy on CrewAI cloud, your own VPC, or your own infrastructure. The Basic plan runs on CrewAI cloud. No cloud region choice was found on the pages read.[1]

Pricing transparency: Basic is free with 50 workflow executions a month. Enterprise is custom with a quote required. No dollar figure and no overage price is shown.[1]

Watch-outs:

  • The pricing page shows only Basic (free, 50 workflow executions a month) and Enterprise (custom).
  • SSO and RBAC are listed under Enterprise only; the Basic plan lists no access control.
  • The pricing page does not state billing cycle, audit-log detail or region options.
  • The CrewAI test command currently supports OpenAI as the only provider, per the testing docs.

Sources: CrewAI pricing, CrewAI homepage, CrewAI docs introduction, CrewAI AMP introduction, CrewAI RBAC, CrewAI AMP blog post, CrewAI MCP, CrewAI human in the loop, CrewAI testing, CrewAI tools (read 2026-10-06).

#4 · Open-source agent and workflow platform · unranked, a criterion is not verified

Dify

Dify is an open-source platform for building agents, agentic workflows and chatbots on your own data, available as a managed cloud, a community edition or an enterprise deployment.

Best for: Teams that want a visual workflow studio with an open-source self-hosted option, MCP in both directions and a human-input step, and can accept enterprise-only SSO and audit logs.

Build surface: Workflow Studio is a visual block-based builder. Apps can be published as web apps, APIs, embeds or MCP tools, and the docs mention the difyctl command-line tool and plugin development.[1][2]

Tools, integrations and MCP: Dify connects to MCP servers as a client (HTTP transport only) and can publish its apps as MCP servers. A Marketplace lists model providers, tools, data sources and MCP integrations, but no total count is stated.[1][2][3]

Multi-agent, workflows and evaluation: Workflows and Chatflows are documented, and an Agent can run as a workflow step. Multi-agent orchestration and an agent evaluation framework were not found on the pages read; the docs index shows retrieval testing and single-node runs.[1][2]

Governance and approvals: Cloud docs list four workspace roles (Owner, Admin, Editor, Normal). The enterprise page lists SSO via SAML or OIDC, fine-grained RBAC, tamper-evident audit logs streamed to a SIEM. A Human Input node pauses a workflow for human review.[1][2][3]

Deployment and data control: Dify Cloud is managed hosting. The free Community Edition is self-hosted and open source. The enterprise page lists a Helm chart for Kubernetes, Terraform modules for AWS, GCP and Azure, and air-gapped deployment. No Cloud region choice was found.[1][2]

Pricing transparency: Sandbox is free (200 message credits). Professional is $590 per workspace a year and Team is $1,590 per workspace a year, billed annually with a monthly toggle. Community Edition is free; Enterprise is custom via sales.[1]

Watch-outs:

  • The Sandbox plan allows 1 team member and 5 apps; Professional allows 3 members.
  • Dify's MCP client supports servers using HTTP transport only, per the docs.
  • SSO and audit logs appear on the enterprise page, not on the self-serve cloud plans.
  • Message credits are for trying hosted models; the pricing page says to switch to your own API key once they run out.

Sources: Dify pricing, Dify homepage, Dify enterprise, Dify docs introduction, Dify key concepts, Dify MCP, Dify Human Input node, Dify manage members, Dify cloud docs index, Dify self-host docs index, Dify Marketplace, Dify docs home (read 2026-10-06).

#5 · Company-knowledge agent platform · unranked, a criterion is not verified

Dust

Dust describes itself as multiplayer AI for human-agent collaboration, connecting company knowledge, tools and teams to create, share and run agents.

Best for: Companies that want shared team agents over their own data, with SSO and a US or EU data location, and that can pay per seat.

Build surface: The homepage says teams can create, share and run agents and links a developer platform, JavaScript SDK and OpenAPI documentation. The pages read do not describe the agent-building interface itself.[1][2][3]

Tools, integrations and MCP: The homepage states 70+ connectors. Dust can expose a workspace as a remote MCP server and can add external MCP servers as tools; the pricing page lists 5 remote MCP servers on Business and unlimited on Enterprise.[1][2][3]

Multi-agent, workflows and evaluation: Agents can run other agents as a tool (maximum recursion depth of 4), and the pricing page lists multi-agent orchestration and triggers. No evaluation feature or separate workflow builder was found.[1][2][3]

Governance and approvals: SSO is on Business and Enterprise (SCIM is Enterprise). Roles are Admin, Manager and Member with groups and spaces. Audit logs are Enterprise only. An API endpoint approves or rejects an agent action in a conversation.[1][2][3][4]

Deployment and data control: Data can be hosted in the EU or the US, on Business and Enterprise. A single-tenant deployment option is listed under Enterprise. No self-hosting option was found.[1][2]

Pricing transparency: Business: Free at 0 euros with 500 lifetime credits; Pro at 24 euros per seat per month on yearly billing (8,000 credits); Max at 120 euros per seat per month on yearly billing (40,000 credits). Enterprise: talk to sales.[1]

Watch-outs:

  • Audit logs, SCIM and single-tenant deployment are Enterprise only.
  • Business includes up to 3 data-source connectors and 5 remote MCP servers.
  • The pricing page states Business is for teams of up to 100 people.
  • The Free tier gives 500 credits for life, not per month.

Sources: Dust homepage, Dust pricing, Dust security, Dust docs home, Dust docs index, Dust audit logs, Dust roles and permissions, Dust run agent, Dust validate action API, Dust MCP server, Dust JavaScript SDK (read 2026-10-06).

#6 · No-code agent builder · unranked, a criterion is not verified

Gumloop

Gumloop describes itself as a multiplayer AI agent builder where staff create agents from plain-language descriptions, with IT controlling access.

Best for: Company-wide teams that want non-developers to build agents on top of connected apps, with admin controls, approvals and an API or SDK for developers.

Build surface: Agents are created in a UI with four tabs (Agent, Triggers, Access, Settings) and guided setup, and can also be created and run through a REST API, Python and JavaScript SDKs and a CLI.[1][2][3]

Tools, integrations and MCP: The homepage states 100+ MCP integrations. Gumloop can connect custom, proxied and hosted MCP servers and is itself available as an MCP server for Claude, Cursor and VS Code.[1][2]

Multi-agent, workflows and evaluation: Agents can hand work to subagents (up to 10 concurrent per task). Evaluations grade agent interactions against set criteria. A separate multi-step non-agent workflow feature was not found in the docs index.[1][2]

Governance and approvals: Organisation roles need Pro or above; custom roles need Enterprise. SSO (SAML, OIDC, SCIM) needs Enterprise. Audit logging is documented, with no plan stated. Tool approval settings let a human approve or block agent actions.[1][2][3][4]

Deployment and data control: The homepage lists VPC deployments among its enterprise controls. No data-region choice or self-hosting option was found, and no docs page describes the VPC option.[1][2]

Pricing transparency: Docs list Pro at $37 per month with 20,000 credits, and Enterprise as custom. A credit is $0.005. Agent chats are billed in credits for model use, tool calls, compute time and an 8% orchestration fee. New accounts get a 14-day Pro trial.[1][2]

Watch-outs:

  • SSO login page settings need an Enterprise subscription, and SCIM must be requested from support.
  • Custom roles, Security and Analytics organisation roles, and organisation-level evaluations are Enterprise only.
  • API keys need the Pro plan or above; Brain needs Pro or Enterprise.
  • Using your own model key cuts model credits to zero but raises the orchestration fee from 8% to 16%.
  • Pro overage is capped at 1,000,000 credits ($5,000) per billing period.

Sources: Gumloop homepage, Gumloop docs home, Gumloop docs index, Gumloop docs full text (first 100,000 characters only), Gumloop credits, Gumloop subscription management, Gumloop agents, Gumloop human in the loop, Gumloop audit logging, Gumloop user roles, Gumloop SSO (read 2026-10-06).

#7 · Open-source agent framework with hosted tooling · unranked, a criterion is not verified

LangGraph with LangSmith

LangGraph is an open-source orchestration framework for stateful agents; LangSmith adds observability, evaluation, deployment, a Studio and a no-code builder called Fleet.

Best for: Engineering teams that want to write agent logic in code and need tracing, evaluation and a choice of cloud, hybrid or self-hosted deployment, with a no-code route for other teams.

Build surface: LangGraph is a code framework. LangSmith Studio is a visual interface for developing and testing agents locally, and LangSmith Fleet is a no-code platform for creating agents, with guidance on calling those agents from an app.[1][2][3]

Tools, integrations and MCP: LangChain's docs state 1000+ integrations across models, tools, loaders and vector stores. An MCP adapter turns a server's tools into LangChain tools for agents; Fleet also supports remote MCP connections.[1][2][3]

Multi-agent, workflows and evaluation: Docs describe multi-agent patterns (subagents, handoffs, router, custom workflow), LangGraph graphs mixing deterministic and agentic steps, and LangSmith offline and online evaluation with datasets and evaluators.[1][2][3]

Governance and approvals: The pricing page lists SSO (Google and GitHub on Developer and Plus, custom SSO on Enterprise) and organisation roles on Plus and Enterprise. Audit logs are Enterprise only, kept up to 400 days. LangGraph interrupts pause a run for human approval of tool calls.[1][2][3]

Deployment and data control: Docs list cloud (managed on AWS and GCP), self-hosted with a control plane, hybrid, and a standalone server. Cloud regions are GCP US, GCP EU, GCP APAC and AWS US, available on all plans.[1][2]

Pricing transparency: Developer is $0 per seat a month with up to 5k base traces; Plus is $39 per seat a month with up to 10k base traces; both then pay as you go. Enterprise is custom. Usage is metered in LangChain Standard Units, where 1 LSU is $1.[1]

Watch-outs:

  • Audit logs are Enterprise only, according to the LangSmith audit-logs page.
  • Organisation roles are limited to User and Admin on Plus; custom RBAC and ABAC are listed for Enterprise.
  • Usage beyond included traces is pay-as-you-go in LSUs, so cost depends on consumption.

Sources: LangSmith pricing, LangGraph overview, LangSmith platform, LangSmith deployments, LangSmith regions FAQ, LangSmith audit logs, LangGraph interrupts, LangChain multi-agent, LangChain MCP, LangSmith evaluation, LangSmith Fleet, LangSmith Studio, LangChain integrations overview, LangSmith docs home, LangSmith Agent Server (read 2026-10-06).

#8 · AI assistant and agent builder · unranked, a criterion is not verified

Lindy

Lindy presents itself as an AI teammate that connects to your tools, learns how you work and takes repeatable work off your plate.

Best for: Individuals and teams that want a Slack-based AI assistant for inbox, meetings and routine tasks, rather than a developer-oriented agent-building platform.

Build surface: Users work with Lindy through chat and Slack, saving repeatable work as Skills and scheduling Routines. The pages read describe no visual builder and no public API or SDK.[1][2][3]

Tools, integrations and MCP: Docs state 1,000+ tools (the pricing page says 1,500+), connected by OAuth or API key. Lindy can use any hosted MCP server a team runs. Where no integration exists it can drive a browser.[1][2][3]

Multi-agent, workflows and evaluation: Multi-agent orchestration, multi-step workflows and agent evaluation are not described on the pages read. Lindy offers scheduled Routines and reusable Skills.[1]

Governance and approvals: Workspace roles are Owner, Admin and Member. The pricing page lists SSO and SCIM and audit logs under Enterprise, and 'built-in approvals' on all plans.[1][2][3][4]

Deployment and data control: The security page states encryption in transit and at rest and no model training on data. It names no data region and no self-hosting option.[1]

Pricing transparency: Lindy's two own pages differ. lindy.ai/pricing shows Free ($50 credits, 7 days), Team from $29.99 per month for 3,000 credits, and custom Enterprise. The docs show Plus $30, Pro $100, Max $200 per user per month.[1][2]

Watch-outs:

  • The marketing pricing page and the docs pricing page list different plan names and prices; check at purchase.
  • SSO, SCIM, audit logs and a signed HIPAA BAA are Enterprise only.
  • Monthly credits do not roll over; purchased top-ups do. Top-ups are $10 per 1,000 credits.
  • Computer use is Pro, Max and Enterprise only on the docs pricing page, so not on the entry Plus tier.

Sources: Lindy homepage, Lindy pricing, Lindy docs home, Lindy docs index, Lindy docs pricing, Lindy docs security, Lindy docs integrations, Lindy docs team setup (read 2026-10-06).

#9 · Microsoft low-code agent builder · unranked, a criterion is not verified

Microsoft Copilot Studio

Microsoft describes Copilot Studio as a graphical, low-code studio for building and managing AI agents and workflows, published to channels such as Teams and Microsoft Copilot.

Best for: Organisations already on Microsoft 365, Entra and Power Platform that want a low-code agent studio with Purview audit logging, 1,500+ connectors and MCP support.

Build surface: Copilot Studio is a graphical low-code studio for agents and drag-and-drop workflows. Agents can be reached from code through the Copilot Studio client using the Microsoft 365 Agents SDK (.NET, JavaScript, Python) or Direct Line.[1][2]

Tools, integrations and MCP: The Microsoft product page states 1500+ pre-built data connectors and connection to MCP servers. The docs say Copilot Studio currently supports MCP tools and resources, and that generative orchestration must be on.[1][2]

Multi-agent, workflows and evaluation: Docs describe child agents, connected agents and A2A connections for multi-agent work; workflows built in a drag-and-drop designer; and evaluations using test sets and a grader library.[1][2]

Governance and approvals: Agents can sign users in with Microsoft Entra ID and a documented SSO setup. The overview cites role-based access for administration. Audit events go to Microsoft Purview and Sentinel. Workflows include human-in-the-loop controls and agent flows have human review steps.[1][2][3][4]

Deployment and data control: The geographic data-residency page says organisations can choose where data is stored across Azure datacentres, and describes EU Data Boundary compliance. It is a Microsoft-hosted service; no self-hosting or on-premises option was found on the pages read.[1]

Pricing transparency: Copilot Credits are sold as 25,000-credit tenant packs at $200.00 per pack per month, or pay as you go through Azure with no upfront commitment. A pre-purchase plan saves up to 20%. Microsoft 365 Copilot is $30.00 per user per month, paid yearly.[1][2][3]

Watch-outs:

  • Credits are enforced monthly and unused Copilot Credits do not carry over, per the licensing page.
  • An Azure subscription is required for the options that need agents, per the pricing page.
  • Connections to Foundry, Fabric and Microsoft 365 Agents SDK agents are public preview and not meant for production use.
  • MCP needs generative orchestration turned on, and Copilot Studio supports MCP tools and resources only.

Sources: Copilot Studio product page, Copilot Studio pricing, Copilot Studio overview, Standard harness licensing, Copilot Studio MCP, Security and governance, Purview audit logs, User authentication, Geographic data residency, Add other agents, Integrate with Agents SDK, Use connectors (read 2026-10-06).

#10 · Visual agent builder · unranked, a criterion is not verified

MindStudio

MindStudio offers a visual, no-code builder for AI agents that can be extended with code and deployed as API endpoints, web apps or MCP servers.

Best for: Teams that want to build and expose agents visually, call them from code through an API or npm package, and need self-hosting on a Business plan.

Build surface: The homepage describes a visual builder needing no coding but extensible with code. Agents can be run through an API and a Node.js npm package, and custom JavaScript or Python run-function blocks are documented.[1][2][3]

Tools, integrations and MCP: The homepage states 1,000+ pre-built integrations. Docs say agents can be exposed as an MCP server for external applications; whether agents can consume MCP servers as a client was not stated.[1][2]

Multi-agent, workflows and evaluation: Workflows are the core build unit, and an Evaluations feature runs test cases against workflows. Multi-agent orchestration was not confirmed on the pages read.[1][2]

Governance and approvals: Workspace roles are Owner, Admin, Member and Guest, with edit or use-only agent access. The pricing page lists SSO, audit logs and granular collaborator permissions under Business. A Checkpoint block asks a person to approve or reject a step.[1][2][3]

Deployment and data control: The Business plan lists 'Self-host MindStudio'. No data-region choice was found, and the trust centre page did not render.[1]

Pricing transparency: Free is $0 per month plus usage (one agent, 1,000 runs). Individual is $20 per month, or $16 per month billed yearly, plus usage. Business is custom. Model usage is billed per token with no markup.[1]

Watch-outs:

  • SSO, audit logs, budgets and self-hosting are listed under the Business plan only, which has no published price.
  • Individual and Free prices are 'plus usage', so total cost depends on model token use.
  • The Free plan is limited to one agent and 1,000 runs per month.

Sources: MindStudio homepage, MindStudio pricing, MindStudio docs home, MindStudio docs index, MindStudio team settings, MindStudio MCP, MindStudio Checkpoint block, MindStudio Evaluations, MindStudio npm package (read 2026-10-06).

#11 · Visual agent builder (deprecated) · unranked, a criterion is not verified

OpenAI Agent Builder (AgentKit)

Agent Builder is a visual canvas for multi-step agent workflows on the OpenAI platform, with export to code for the Agents SDK. OpenAI's docs say it is deprecated.

Best for: Not a safe new choice: the docs schedule Agent Builder's shutdown for 30 November 2026. The Agents SDK and Responses API MCP tool remain for teams that code their own agents.

Build surface: Agent Builder is a visual canvas where nodes are linked by typed edges. The Code option lets you embed the workflow via ChatKit or copy code to run on your own infrastructure with the Agents SDK. Published versions can be targeted in API calls.[1]

Tools, integrations and MCP: Agent Builder has an MCP node, and the Responses API connects to remote MCP servers. Eight connectors are listed (Dropbox, Gmail, Google Calendar, Google Drive, Microsoft Teams, Outlook Calendar, Outlook Email, SharePoint), and connector_id is deprecated for models released after 1 September 2026.[1][2]

Multi-agent, workflows and evaluation: Agent Builder chains multi-step workflows with if/else and while nodes. The Evaluate option runs trace graders over selected traces. The Agents guide describes agents, tools and handoffs in the Agents SDK.[1][2][3]

Governance and approvals: A human approval node defers to the end user before the workflow continues, and a Guardrails node checks for PII, jailbreaks and hallucinations. SSO, role-based access and audit logs for the platform were not read on any page.[1]

Deployment and data control: Agent Builder runs on the OpenAI platform. Exported code can run on your own infrastructure with the Agents SDK. No data-region or hosting-option page was read.[1]

Pricing transparency: The API pricing page lists no separate Agent Builder fee and does not say either way. Related items shown: ChatKit file storage at $0.10 per GB-day after 1 GB free, web search at $10.00 per 1k calls, file search at $2.50 per 1k calls. Model tokens bill at model rates.[1]

Watch-outs:

  • The Agent Builder guide says OpenAI is phasing it out, with shutdown scheduled for 30 November 2026; ChatKit stays available.
  • The connector_id route is deprecated for models released after 1 September 2026, per the MCP guide.
  • The Agent Builder guide flags prompt injection and data leakage risks and points to a separate safety guide.

Sources: Agent Builder guide, Agent Builder node reference, MCP and connectors guide, Agents guide, OpenAI API pricing (read 2026-10-06).

#12 · No-code agent and multi-agent builder · unranked, a criterion is not verified

Relevance AI

Relevance AI is a platform for building specialist AI agents and multi-agent 'workforces' that teams, including non-technical ones, can deploy.

Best for: Go-to-market and operations teams that want no-code agents and multi-agent workforces with evaluations, plus a JavaScript SDK, and that can accept a US, EU or AU region choice.

Build surface: Agents are built in a no-code Tools builder and a visual Workforce canvas. A JavaScript SDK starts conversations with agents and triggers workforces from code, and an API is documented.[1][2][3][4]

Tools, integrations and MCP: The pricing page lists 2,000+ integrations (the homepage says 1,000+ apps). An MCP and Plugins docs page describes MCP support for connecting agents to MCP-compatible clients.[1][2][3]

Multi-agent, workflows and evaluation: Workforces are multi-agent teams. Tools are multi-step automations with API, code and LLM steps. Evals test agents and workforces with simulated conversations and reusable scoring checks.[1][2][3]

Governance and approvals: The pricing page lists SSO (SAML), RBAC and audit logs under Enterprise. RBAC docs confirm Enterprise-only roles at organisation, project and asset level. Approvals and escalations let humans approve or reject agent actions.[1][2][3]

Deployment and data control: The security page offers three regions at signup: US (N. Virginia), EU (London), AU (Sydney), fixed once chosen. It says single-tenant options are in development and Enterprise customers get isolated service instances.[1]

Pricing transparency: Pro is $19 per month billed annually or $29 monthly (2,500 Actions per month). Team is $234 annually or $349 monthly (7,000 Actions per month). Enterprise is custom. Extra Actions are $80 per 1,000.[1][2]

Watch-outs:

  • SSO (SAML), RBAC, audit logs and agent evaluations appear under Enterprise on the pricing page, but the evals docs say evals are on every plan.
  • RBAC is being rolled out gradually to Enterprise customers.
  • The data region is permanent once an account is created.
  • Plan Actions reset at each renewal; Vendor Credits roll over while subscribed.

Sources: Relevance AI homepage, Relevance AI pricing, Relevance AI docs home, Relevance AI docs index, Relevance AI docs pricing, Relevance AI docs security, Relevance AI docs RBAC, Relevance AI docs approvals, Relevance AI docs evals, Relevance AI docs MCP, Relevance AI docs tools, Relevance AI docs SDK (read 2026-10-06).

#13 · No-code enterprise agent builder · unranked, a criterion is not verified

Stack AI

StackAI calls itself an Enterprise AI Agent Factory: a drag-and-drop no-code platform for building and governing agents, with multi-tenant, VPC and on-premise deployment.

Best for: IT-led enterprise teams that want a no-code builder with a REST API and VPC, on-premise or air-gapped deployment, and who accept contact-sales pricing beyond a small free tier.

Build surface: The homepage describes a drag-and-drop no-code platform. The API docs list endpoints to create and manage runs, and a legacy endpoint to run a flow by ID. No SDK is mentioned.[1][2]

Tools, integrations and MCP: The homepage states 300+ enterprise integrations. StackAI has an MCP section where StackAI is exposed as an MCP server to outside assistants; nothing read describes agents calling third-party MCP servers as tools.[1][2]

Multi-agent, workflows and evaluation: Docs list a Workflow Builder guide and an Evaluations and Observability guide; the API lists evaluation datasets, evaluators and experiments. Multi-agent orchestration was not found on the pages read.[1][2]

Governance and approvals: The security page describes custom SSO over SAML with role mapping; the pricing page lists SSO and access control for Enterprise. The homepage lists audit logs and human review at critical decision points. Named roles were not found.[1][2][3][4]

Deployment and data control: The homepage lists multi-tenant, VPC and on-premise deployment. The security page mentions four deployment models up to air-gapped on-premise. The pricing page lists on-prem and VPC under Enterprise. No region choice was found.[1][2][3]

Pricing transparency: Free is $0 a month with 500 runs a month, 2 projects and 1 seat. Enterprise is custom per month with custom runs and seats. No mid-tier paid plan is shown.[1]

Watch-outs:

  • SSO, on-premise and VPC deployment are listed under Enterprise on the pricing page, not on the Free plan.
  • The Free plan has 500 runs a month, 2 projects and 1 seat.
  • The homepage carries a banner saying Asana has acquired StackAI, so product and pricing may change.

Sources: StackAI pricing, StackAI homepage, StackAI security, StackAI docs home, StackAI API docs, StackAI MCP docs (read 2026-10-06).

Decision guide

How to choose

  • Your team writes code and wants full control of agent logic. Look at the code frameworks, which are free to use and published as open source, and budget for running and monitoring them yourself.
  • Business users will build agents. Shortlist the no-code builders, and test how approvals and permissions work for non-developers.
  • You run on Microsoft 365 and want agents inside Teams and Copilot. Check Copilot Studio first. Its fit with Microsoft tooling is the point.
  • The agent must run on your own infrastructure. Shortlist the builders that publish self-hosted, VPC or on-premises options, and ask what is self-serve and what is an enterprise contract.
  • The agent sits inside a business process with approvals. Studio is built for this. Try it on one process with a person approving every action.
  • You are a customer-support team and only need a chat agent. A support-focused tool may be simpler. Check how it bills conversations at your volume.

Before you commit, ask every shortlisted vendor for these in writing:

  • A demonstration of a human approval inside a running agent, with the record it leaves.
  • How you test a prompt or tool change before release, and how you roll it back.
  • Where the agent runs, where data is stored, and which options are self-serve.
  • Which plan includes single sign-on, audit logs and roles, and its price.
  • What a heavy month costs at your volume, with the billing unit defined.
  • How you export agent definitions and history if you leave.
Moving over

Migration notes

  • From Gumloop, Lindy or Relevance AI. Rebuild one agent in Studio and run both on the same inputs. Move the approvals and permissions first, since they differ most between tools.
  • From a code framework such as LangGraph or CrewAI. Keep the framework for logic Studio cannot express. Move the surrounding process, approvals and monitoring into Studio and call your code through an API.
  • From Copilot Studio. Copilot Studio publishes agents to Microsoft channels such as Teams and Copilot. Check that the channels you need are available in Studio before moving.
  • From OpenAI Agent Builder. OpenAI’s own documentation says Agent Builder is deprecated, with shutdown scheduled for 30 November 2026. Export your workflow to code, or rebuild it elsewhere before then.
Left out

Products we considered and left out

  • Voiceflow, Taskade, Flowise, Langflow, n8n AI agents and others. Not researched for this edition, so they are not listed. n8n is in the automation guide. Absence is not a judgement.
  • Agentforce, Vertex AI Agent Builder and Claude agent tooling. Large multi-product platforms whose pages we did not read for this edition.
Evidence

Sources, last verified 6 October 2026

Every link below was read on 6 October 2026. Where a vendor page could not be fetched, or did not state a fact, the fact says “not verified” rather than relying on a review site or a search snippet.

  1. Swfte Studio page (read 2026-10-06)
  2. Swfte pricing (read 2026-10-06)
  3. Swfte trust page (read 2026-10-06)
  4. Swfte MCP gateway page (read 2026-10-06)
  5. Swfte Nexus page (read 2026-10-06)
  6. Swfte dedicated cloud page (read 2026-10-06)
  7. Gumloop homepage (read 2026-10-06)
  8. Gumloop docs home (read 2026-10-06)
  9. Gumloop docs index (read 2026-10-06)
  10. Gumloop docs full text (first 100,000 characters only) (read 2026-10-06)
  11. Gumloop credits (read 2026-10-06)
  12. Gumloop subscription management (read 2026-10-06)
  13. Gumloop agents (read 2026-10-06)
  14. Gumloop human in the loop (read 2026-10-06)
  15. Gumloop audit logging (read 2026-10-06)
  16. Gumloop user roles (read 2026-10-06)
  17. Gumloop SSO (read 2026-10-06)
  18. Lindy homepage (read 2026-10-06)
  19. Lindy pricing (read 2026-10-06)
  20. Lindy docs home (read 2026-10-06)
  21. Lindy docs index (read 2026-10-06)
  22. Lindy docs pricing (read 2026-10-06)
  23. Lindy docs security (read 2026-10-06)
  24. Lindy docs integrations (read 2026-10-06)
  25. Lindy docs team setup (read 2026-10-06)
  26. Relevance AI homepage (read 2026-10-06)
  27. Relevance AI pricing (read 2026-10-06)
  28. Relevance AI docs home (read 2026-10-06)
  29. Relevance AI docs index (read 2026-10-06)
  30. Relevance AI docs pricing (read 2026-10-06)
  31. Relevance AI docs security (read 2026-10-06)
  32. Relevance AI docs RBAC (read 2026-10-06)
  33. Relevance AI docs approvals (read 2026-10-06)
  34. Relevance AI docs evals (read 2026-10-06)
  35. Relevance AI docs MCP (read 2026-10-06)
  36. Relevance AI docs tools (read 2026-10-06)
  37. Relevance AI docs SDK (read 2026-10-06)
  38. MindStudio homepage (read 2026-10-06)
  39. MindStudio pricing (read 2026-10-06)
  40. MindStudio docs home (read 2026-10-06)
  41. MindStudio docs index (read 2026-10-06)
  42. MindStudio team settings (read 2026-10-06)
  43. MindStudio MCP (read 2026-10-06)
  44. MindStudio Checkpoint block (read 2026-10-06)
  45. MindStudio Evaluations (read 2026-10-06)
  46. MindStudio npm package (read 2026-10-06)
  47. Dust homepage (read 2026-10-06)
  48. Dust pricing (read 2026-10-06)
  49. Dust security (read 2026-10-06)
  50. Dust docs home (read 2026-10-06)
  51. Dust docs index (read 2026-10-06)
  52. Dust audit logs (read 2026-10-06)
  53. Dust roles and permissions (read 2026-10-06)
  54. Dust run agent (read 2026-10-06)
  55. Dust validate action API (read 2026-10-06)
  56. Dust MCP server (read 2026-10-06)
  57. Dust JavaScript SDK (read 2026-10-06)
  58. Botpress pricing (read 2026-10-06)
  59. Botpress homepage (read 2026-10-06)
  60. Botpress docs home (read 2026-10-06)
  61. Botpress integrations (read 2026-10-06)
  62. Botpress trust centre (read 2026-10-06)
  63. Botpress ADK introduction (read 2026-10-06)
  64. Botpress tools and integrations (read 2026-10-06)
  65. Botpress Autonomous Node (read 2026-10-06)
  66. Botpress control access (read 2026-10-06)
  67. LangSmith pricing (read 2026-10-06)
  68. LangGraph overview (read 2026-10-06)
  69. LangSmith platform (read 2026-10-06)
  70. LangSmith deployments (read 2026-10-06)
  71. LangSmith regions FAQ (read 2026-10-06)
  72. LangSmith audit logs (read 2026-10-06)
  73. LangGraph interrupts (read 2026-10-06)
  74. LangChain multi-agent (read 2026-10-06)
  75. LangChain MCP (read 2026-10-06)
  76. LangSmith evaluation (read 2026-10-06)
  77. LangSmith Fleet (read 2026-10-06)
  78. LangSmith Studio (read 2026-10-06)
  79. LangChain integrations overview (read 2026-10-06)
  80. LangSmith docs home (read 2026-10-06)
  81. LangSmith Agent Server (read 2026-10-06)
  82. CrewAI pricing (read 2026-10-06)
  83. CrewAI homepage (read 2026-10-06)
  84. CrewAI docs introduction (read 2026-10-06)
  85. CrewAI AMP introduction (read 2026-10-06)
  86. CrewAI RBAC (read 2026-10-06)
  87. CrewAI AMP blog post (read 2026-10-06)
  88. CrewAI MCP (read 2026-10-06)
  89. CrewAI human in the loop (read 2026-10-06)
  90. CrewAI testing (read 2026-10-06)
  91. CrewAI tools (read 2026-10-06)
  92. Dify pricing (read 2026-10-06)
  93. Dify homepage (read 2026-10-06)
  94. Dify enterprise (read 2026-10-06)
  95. Dify docs introduction (read 2026-10-06)
  96. Dify key concepts (read 2026-10-06)
  97. Dify MCP (read 2026-10-06)
  98. Dify Human Input node (read 2026-10-06)
  99. Dify manage members (read 2026-10-06)
  100. Dify cloud docs index (read 2026-10-06)
  101. Dify self-host docs index (read 2026-10-06)
  102. Dify Marketplace (read 2026-10-06)
  103. Dify docs home (read 2026-10-06)
  104. Copilot Studio product page (read 2026-10-06)
  105. Copilot Studio pricing (read 2026-10-06)
  106. Copilot Studio overview (read 2026-10-06)
  107. Standard harness licensing (read 2026-10-06)
  108. Copilot Studio MCP (read 2026-10-06)
  109. Security and governance (read 2026-10-06)
  110. Purview audit logs (read 2026-10-06)
  111. User authentication (read 2026-10-06)
  112. Geographic data residency (read 2026-10-06)
  113. Add other agents (read 2026-10-06)
  114. Integrate with Agents SDK (read 2026-10-06)
  115. Use connectors (read 2026-10-06)
  116. Agent Builder guide (read 2026-10-06)
  117. Agent Builder node reference (read 2026-10-06)
  118. MCP and connectors guide (read 2026-10-06)
  119. Agents guide (read 2026-10-06)
  120. OpenAI API pricing (read 2026-10-06)
  121. StackAI pricing (read 2026-10-06)
  122. StackAI homepage (read 2026-10-06)
  123. StackAI security (read 2026-10-06)
  124. StackAI docs home (read 2026-10-06)
  125. StackAI API docs (read 2026-10-06)
  126. StackAI MCP docs (read 2026-10-06)

Common questions

What is the best AI agent builder?
It depends on who builds and where the agent runs. Developers who want control look at code frameworks. Business teams look at no-code builders. Teams that need approvals and a record look at the platforms that document them. This guide lists each vendor’s published facts so you can match them to your needs.
Why is Swfte listed first?
Swfte publishes this guide and placed its own offering first. That is the publisher’s choice, it is not scored and it is not an independent measurement. Criteria, weights and sources are on the page.
Why are so many builders unranked?
A product is scored only when all six criteria were confirmed on the vendor’s own pages. Vendors often leave deployment options or evaluation features unpublished, and some pages block automated reading. We show “not verified” instead of a guess.
Is a no-code agent builder enough for production?
It can be, if it gives you testing, approvals, access control and a record of what the agent did. Ask for those in a demonstration. Code frameworks give more control and more to maintain.
What is MCP and why does it matter in an agent builder?
The Model Context Protocol is an open standard for connecting agents to tools. Support means an agent can use tools from any MCP server. In this guide the useful question is whether a builder acts as a client, a server or both, and whether it can control which tools an agent may call.
Does Swfte Studio support MCP?
Agents can connect to external MCP servers, a Pro feature. A gateway endpoint checks an API key scope and logs calls, with no per-tool allow or deny rule yet. Swfte does not expose your own agents as an MCP server today.
Is OpenAI Agent Builder still a safe choice?
OpenAI’s documentation says it is deprecated and its shutdown is scheduled for 30 November 2026, so it is not a sound base for a new project. The Agents SDK is separate.
Is Studio compliant with GDPR or the EU AI Act?
Swfte does not claim that. Swfte does not hold a SOC 2 report or an ISO 27001 certificate and does not sign HIPAA Business Associate Agreements today (a SOC 2 Type I audit is in preparation; see the trust page), and it provides controls, governance mechanisms and evidence. Posture depends on your use case, jurisdiction, deployment and configuration.

Build this in Studio

Describe what you need in plain language. Studio builds the agents and workflows, and you keep every version.